About us

Company History

Kinescope Film was founded in 2013 and has been an independent film production company based in Bremen ever since. After many successful co-productions, Kinescope Film has been taking over TAG/TRAUM Filmproduktion from Gerd Haag in a three-year plan since January 2017. At the same time, Kinescope Filmproduktion was established in Hamburg. Since 2017, Kinescope Film has had four successful independent locations in Bremen, Cologne, Berlin, and Hamburg. The focus is on the creative design and professional implementation of documentaries and feature films for cinema, television and the World Wide Web.

Our Philosophy

Every film is a work of art, but unlike painting or photography, film is a collective project that we approach with care and accuracy. Each film is the sum of small parts and the sum is only as creative, imaginative and courageous as any influencer. It is important to us that we accompany every idea and every material conscientiously and reliably from beginning to end. The creation of films is a process, a collaboration and a mutual enrichment, a partnership at eye level with all participants and the result is as good as the cooperation.

Our Projects

In 2015 Kinescope Film produced the feature film MY MOTHER?S HANDS, the third part of the Bergfest-Trilogy by director Florian Eichinger. Jessica Schwarz and Andreas Döhler played the leading roles and the film was shot in Bremen and Hamburg. The ZDF cinema co-production was nominated in all four categories at Filmfest München 2016 and won the prize for „Best Director“ and „Best Leading Actor“.
 
Since 2016, Kinescope Film has also been responsible for reporting on the Bayreuth Festival for Sky Arts. At the beginning of 2018, the program was nominated for a Grimme Award in the category „Entertainment and Information“.

Über uns

Firmenhistorie

Die Kinescope Film wurde 2013 gegründet und ist seitdem eine unabhängige Filmproduktionsfirma mit Sitz in Bremen. Nach vielen erfolgreichen Koproduktionen übernimmt die Kinescope Film seit Januar 2017 in einem Dreijahresplan die TAG/TRAUM Filmproduktion von Gerd Haag. Gleichzeitig entstand die Kinescope Filmproduktion in Hamburg. So hat Kinescope Film seit 2017 drei erfolgreiche eigenständige Standorte in Bremen, Köln und Hamburg. Im Vordergrund steht die kreative Gestaltung und professionelle Umsetzung von Dokumentationen und Spielfilmen für Kino, Fernsehen und das World Wide Web.

Unsere Philosophie

Jeder Film ist ein Kunstwerk, aber anders als in der Malerei oder der Fotografie ist der Film ein kollektives Projekt, an das wir mit Sorgfalt und planerischer Genauigkeit herangehen. Jeder Film ist die Summe kleiner Teile und die Summe ist nur so kreativ, fantasievoll und mutig, wie jeder Einflussnehmer. Uns ist es wichtig, dass wir jede Idee und jeden Stoff von Anfang bis Ende gewissenhaft und zuverlässig begleiten. Die Entstehung von Filmen ist ein Prozess, eine Zusammenarbeit und ein gegenseitiges Bereichern, eine Partnerschaft auf Augenhöhe mit allen Beteiligten und das Ergebnis ist so gut wie das Miteinander.

Unsere Projekte

2015 produzierte Kinescope Film mit dem Spielfilm DIE HÄNDE MEINER MUTTER, den dritten Teil der Bergfest-Trilogie des Regisseurs Florian Eichinger. Jessica Schwarz und Andreas Döhler spielten die Hauptrollen, gedreht wurde in Bremen und Hamburg. Die ZDF-Kino-Koproduktion wurde in allen vier Kategorien des Filmfest München 2016 nominiert und konnte den Preis für die „Beste Regie“ und den „Besten Hauptdarsteller“ gewinnen.

Darüber hinaus verantwortet Kinescope Film seit 2016 die Berichterstattung von den Bayreuther Festspielen für Sky Arts. Anfang 2018 wurde die Sendung in der Kategorie „Unterhaltung und Information“ für einen Grimme-Preis nominiert.